Fedora Women Day 2016

CnZe3pLUAAAwGrm (1)

Fedora Women Day is celebrated to raise awareness and bring Fedora women contributors together. This is a great time to network with other women in Fedora and talk about their contributions and work in Fedora Project.

The event was held at Netaji Subhash Engineering College (NSEC) in Kolkata, India on 15th July, 2016.

Fedora Women Day was also celebrated in Pune, India and Tirana, Albania. https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_Women_Day_2016#Local_Events

The event started at 10:30 AM. Women started coming in and it was pretty nice crowd.

The event started with my talk. It was my first talk so I was really excited.

I talked about Fedora Women Day and the purpose. Then I started talking about the work I do in Fedora Project. Most of the part of my talk was regarding Fedora Infrastructure and Fedora Cloud.

Since my most of the contributions lie in Bodhi(Fedora Infrastructure) and Tunirtests(Fedora Cloud) so I specifically gave some insight on these projects. I explained the architecture of Bodhi and Tunirtests and how one can start contributing those specific projects.

I also shared my story on how I started contributing to Fedora Project.

Here is the slide of my talk: trishnaguha.github.io/trishnagslides-what-i-do-in-fedora-how-can-you-get-involved.html

After few hours of my talk I had to leave early for some urgent work. You will find the full event report here: Event Report.

I received Fedora stickers, F24 workstation DVD and Fedora T-shirt, but not sure I can put the T-shirt on, it seems so large :(.

Jpeg

2 thoughts on “Fedora Women Day 2016

Leave a comment