First Guest Session of DGPLUG Summer Training 2016

Screenshot from 2016-07-06 14-06-08

I never imagined that Kushal Das (Mentor of DGPLUG) would ask me to take the first guest session at DGPLUG summer training 2016. I was one of the participants of DGPLUG summer training 2015.

Few days ago I was asked to take the first guest session at DGPLUG summer training 2016 about my journey in FOSS, Python and DGPLUG. I became super excited after hearing that and also it was the first guest session of DGPLUG summer training 2016. It was really unexpected :). The next day I took the session at 18:30 IST on #dgplug channel on IRC.

I started with little introduction about me and let the participants ask Questions after that. The whole session went really interactive. They asked smart questions despite being newbies :).

The mostly asked Questions were How I started my first upstream contribution, How did I select the project I worked on for the first time, What do I do when I am stuck at an issue, How do I manage time to contribute along with my studies, How FOSS helps in career, Steps to contribute in a better way and all.

I really enjoyed answering all kind of Questions those were asked.

You can join the summer training still now. Join #dgplug channel on IRC and the Mailing list. Fill up the form and ping Kushal Das. Feel free to ask if you have any query on IRC or Mailing list. You get this golden opportunity only once a year, so don’t miss it.

The IRC logs are uploaded here. You will find all the conversations here https://dgplug.org/irclogs/2016/Logs-2016-07-01-15-00-trishna.txt.

It feels amazing to be a part of such a great community :).

Leave a Reply

