My first contribution to Fedora: Getting started

I am now contributing to fedora. I am blogging this since it is my first contribution to fedora. So I am really excited 😛

I have recently fixed an issue of bodhi(python-fedora) of fedora-infra. This is my first bug fix in fedorafedora-infra consists of infrastructure applications, building tools, utilities and creating new applications to make fedora development a smoother process. kushal told us to open a FAS account to contribute for  fedora and provided some links including an easyfix link for beginner. So thanks to kushal and dgplug for making it my first fedora contribution ^_^ . whatcanidoforfedora has lots of options to get started with fedora contribution. The channel #fedora-apps is a perfect channel to get started with fedora-infra contribution.

Looking forward to contribute more to fedora  :).

Keep an eye on mygithub to stay updated with my open source contributions ;).

2 thoughts on “My first contribution to Fedora: Getting started

Leave a comment